Skip to content

Stir Fried Egg with Cucumber and Tomato

July 3, 2010

Hi friends,

 Homewarming has moved to new home here.

(http://tesathome.com/)

Thanks,
Tes

The thing about working with simple ingredients is that I feel so confident and leisurely cooking them. Fresh cucumber and tomato are never absent form my fridge. They are always in our grocery list because we use them in day to day dishes like salads, sandwiches, curries, stews, etc. But one of my favourite ways of cooking them is stir fry them with eggs in a hot wok.

Stir Fried Egg with Cucumber and Tomato

Ingredients: (4 servings)

2 eggs- beaten

2 cucumber- peeled and sliced

1 big tomato-sliced

1/2 onion- sliced

4 cloves garlic- minced

1 tsp soy sauce

1 tbsp oyster sauce

1/2 tsp sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp ground white pepper

2 tbsp oil 

Heat oil in a wok or large pan over the medium- high heat and add oil.

Add garlic and sauté until turn yellow.

Add eggs and stir to separate into small pieces.

Add cucumber, tomato and onion and stir for few second.

Add soy sauce, oyster sauce, sugar, and salt and stir for 2-3 minutes or until the cucumber is lightly soften.

Spring some ground white pepper over it and it’s ready.

Serve with some rice.

Hi friends,

 Homewarming has moved to new home here.

(http://tesathome.com/)

Thanks,
Tes

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 1:13 am

    wow, it looks good. I like cucumber.
    I am looking for other recipe of cucumber, so I searched your blog. I am a student in University of Central Lancashire, I am studying media management in the UK, I am making my blog as my project in my final year.The topic is about Chinese food. Would I add your post in my blog as a link. I would like to share my work to you.

    Sharon Wong
    my blog, Sharon’s Chinese Recipe
    chinesesnackrecipe.wordpress.com
    twitter me @chinesesnack
    facebook @Sharon Wong
    facebook fanpag: sharon’s Chinese snack

  2. July 4, 2010 10:45 am

    This sounds like such an interesting combination of ingredients. I am a big fan of cucumbers and tomatoes too. Don’t think I have ever had a warm cucumber.

  3. July 4, 2010 3:33 am

    that’s so easy, and I am sure it tastes yummy too
    who says simple recipes taste bad? :-)
    I always love oyster sauce

  4. July 4, 2010 1:02 am

    This is awesome…you make me hungry!!

  5. July 3, 2010 11:26 pm

    that sounds like such a wonderful combination! I have cooked with cucumbers before and they do add a nice touch to a dish, but I wouldn’t have thought of adding egg…..nicely done!

  6. July 3, 2010 8:59 pm

    I reckon I could eat this for breakfast! Thanks for sharing, Tes! :)

  7. July 3, 2010 8:42 pm

    I love this, my girls would eat this any day..and cucumber how new!!

    sweetlife

  8. July 3, 2010 7:23 pm

    That combines three of my favorite foods there. :D I’ve never cooked cucumber before, but it sounds like something I should try!

  9. July 3, 2010 6:51 pm

    What an awesome and new combination of foods to try! I think this would make the perfect summer morning breakfast. Thanks again for sharing and opening another culinary door for me!

  10. July 3, 2010 2:35 pm

    I’ve never tried cooked cucumber, sounds good!

  11. July 3, 2010 1:20 pm

    That sounds like a great combination. I would just have to get used to the taste of heated up cucumber.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

