Best Fusion Fish Tortilla

This is one of the tortilla recipes we love and we want to share. It is very simple and healthy. It’s not the traditional Mexican tortilla but our version of Asian fusion wrap. Some of the ingredients might surprise you but if you give it a chance, you will find this recipe quite satisfy. Try it, you will love it.

Ingredients: (Serving: 4)

4 Tortillas

4 pieces fish fillet or fish steak (about 100 gm per pieces)

1 tsp oil

Salt & pepper to taste

Strawberry jams (I know what I’m doing believe me)

Peanut butter (Trust me it’s work!)

Bean sprout

Thai sweet chili sauce

Lettuces

4 lemon wedges

Season fish with salt and pepper and grill them in a greased pan over the medium heat until they are cooked. They should take about 2 minutes each side.

Heat the Tortilla and spread half of the sheet with about 1 tsp of strawberry jam, spread the other half with 1 tsp of peanut butter. Throw few lettuce and some sprout in. Place the hot cooked fish on the top, and pour about 1 tbsp of Thai sweet chili sauce over. Squeeze the generous amount of lemon juice in and roll the tortilla the way you like. It’s ready!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. HCW says:

    I make fish tacos every chance I get, but I have never seen this recipe before. Looks delicious! I can’t wait to try it.

  2. This looks amazing.. love the idea of the jam… it makes sense when you think about it..

  3. This sounds super delish 🙂 thank you!

  4. What an interesting combo!! I was actually thinking about making fish tacos this weekend too!

  5. paijery says:

    This sounds really good! I love fish wraps!

    Thanks for the super sweet comment 😉

  6. sweetlife says:

    pb and jelly with fish, my kiddos would love this..great recipe

    sweetlife

  7. cyberchef911 says:

    I tried this recepie for lunch,really enjoyed it! Thanks :))

  8. Namitha says:

    Very interesting recipe..Yes, I do believe you ,on jam and peanut butter..:D
    Thanks for visiting us at Collaborative curry and also for your sweet comment 🙂

  9. incidentalcooksuman says:

    hey, thanks for visiting my blog and for ur lovely comment..apprecited…that fish tortilla sounds delicious…thanks for sharing this!

  10. sjbraun says:

    Peanut butter and jelly – hmmmm, unusual, but I think it sounds yummy! Your little boy is adorable, also 🙂

  11. Jessi says:

    This actually sounds amazing and its within my diet restrictions. Definitely going to give it a try

  12. Sridevi says:

    Hey, That is a nice recipe….would like to see the picture as well.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and your valuable comments.

  13. I am intrigued with the combination of fish with peanut butter and strawberry jam. I may have to try this. Thanks.

  14. helenphillips says:

    This sounds interesting and delicious. I have used peanut butter in cooking before, but never strawberry jam! My husband doesn’t like fish, so I may try something similar with chicken or shrimp.

Leave a Reply

