Easy Kebab

Hi friends,

 Homewarming has moved to new home here.

(http://tesathome.com/)

Thanks,
Tes

The weather had no mercy on us this weekend, but we determined to have some fun in the park. It was wet and muddy but we had a great time.

When we came home, the rain started to pour again and the house felt so cold and dull. We needed to cook something that smelled warm and welcome. I thought of simple love potion that worked every time when needed it. It was a simple kebab cooked over the charcoal. The smell cheered the house up… it cheered us up.

Easy Kebab

Ingredients: (4 serving)

500 gm Minced Lamb

2 tbsp spice mix (recipe below) or spice mix from package

1 1/2 tsp salt

1 bunch mint- chopped

1 onion- diced

6 cloves garlic- minced

For Spice mix
1 tbsp Coriander Powder
1/2 tbp Turmeric Powder
1 tsp Chilly Powder
1 tsp Black Pepper Powder
1/4 tsp Fenugreek
1 tsp Cumin
1 tbsp Fennel Seeds
6 Cloves
2 Cardamom
2 inches long Cinnamon
1 Star Anise 1 Nutmeg
1 Mace

Grind everything together into fine powder.

To make Kebab:

Light up charcoal bbq to medium heat, or if can heat the greased skillet over the medium heat for grilling.

Combine meat, spices mix powder, salt, mints, garlic and onion in the bowl with hand.

Form the mixture into round and flat small patties, make about 20 patties.

Grill over the medium heat charcoal for about 3 minutes each side or until the meat is done.

Serve with chili sauce, ketchup, or mint chutney.

Or maybe you can eat try them with tortilla with some onion, cabbage and bbq sauce.

I know you want it, so try it.

Hi friends,

 Homewarming has moved to new home here.

(http://tesathome.com/)

Thanks,
Tes

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Tess, your food looks absolutely amazing! I cannot wait to try the kebobs but first must locate the lamb. Thank you for posting.!!

  2. kwanster says:

    geeezeee they look soooo tasty!!!

  3. glowacademy10 says:

    Oh my gosh,those look delicious 🙂

  4. incidentalcooksuman says:

    simply delicious!

  5. Loll says:

    Tes, the kebabs look absolutely delicious!

  6. buttercup600 says:

    That looks yummy and might just try it:) Thanks for sharing.

  7. I make something similar – these look GOOD!!!!!

  8. thestorylady says:

    I could smell it just looking at the pictures! I can’t wait to try!

  9. Caroline says:

    Mmm, Tes…this looks great. I love lamb, and my dad used to make sausage patties (this reminds me of those). Grilling is my favorite way to prepare food in the summer. Where did you learn to cook so many Indian/Middle Eastern foods?

    1. Tes says:

      My husband was the first person who inspired me to cook Indian food. He used to cook Indian food for me when we were dating. He does’t do it anymore, as I am the only one who cook now. My mother- in-law also taught me a lot, many recipes are Arabic food influence passed down from generation. Many people in my in-law family lives in Middle- east countries, so they always share this delicious cuisine.

  10. kaztronomic says:

    Oh my, that looks so good! I’m pretty sure I have all those ingredients…I must try this for my Amor! Thank you!

  11. sethhines says:

    Tes, Im inspired!!!!

Leave a Reply

